Mandy’s Goals.

1 Feb

Right before starting all of this, I wrote down some of my personal goals to help me during this process, to improve as person, be healthier and, I don’t know, just live a better, more fulfilling day-to-day life. I then thought, maybe we could all have some goals/things we want to improve, write them down and share them with each other to feel a bit more accountable and remember them often, yeah?

Mine are:

  1. Seek the Spirit 
  2. Go to the gym at least 3x’s a week
  3. Read, read, READ!
  4. Meditate for a few minutes everyday 
  5. Wake up earlier 

What are some of your goals?

6 Responses to “Mandy’s Goals.”

  1. noellojello February 3, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    Right now I’m just trying to get through this one goal :/ it has been hard for me.

    • Mandy Perkins February 5, 2013 at 1:24 am #

      You can do it Noelle! 🙂

    • donnellynicole February 5, 2013 at 2:58 am #

      Love ya wellers!

  2. spencerperkins24 February 3, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    This has been a little challenging for me too. Last night we had friends come over and I made them popcorn but couldn’t eat it….:( lol. Mandy is really helping me though. My goals are:

    1. Gluten Free Plan
    2. Exercise every week(when my tailbone stops hurting)
    3. Practice the piano weekly.
    4. Be more consistant in daily lifestyle habits(hw, sleeping, scripture study/prayer etc…)

    Dr. G said it would be like a drug withdrawals at first. We can get through this first part!

    • donnellynicole February 4, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

      Yeah, I was doing great until day 5 then I hit a wall. Got so tired and achy and couldn’t sleep. Good thing I had lots of leftovers to eat this weekend cause I was tired of being in the kitchen and had no energy. Feeling slightly more energy today to get back in there. So my goals right now are to make it through this month no cheating and here are my others:

      1. Go to the temple 1-2 times a month
      2. Exercise 3x a week
      3. Spend some time each day teaching Sophia the gospel (singing time, story time, etc)
      4. Study daily 15-20 minutes from scriptures or prophets.

      • Mandy Perkins February 5, 2013 at 1:27 am #

        such sweet goals cole. we miss little sophia :(. how is the gym coming along since your little set back?? with the winter it has been hard for me to go for some reason… but i will get there…soon enough. lol tomorrow! hopefully. lol

Leave a Reply

