Kitchen Stories

8 Feb

This week has been pretty uneventful.  Thankfully the insomnia from last week and all those other weird symptoms have left this week.  But I’ve been feeling pretty uninspired in the kitchen.  Not gonna lie I don’t like being in the kitchen much unless I’m baking which for obvious reasons I don’t do much these days 😉 This week I had some real hits and misses. 

Serious hit: Tandoori chicken from Nom Nom Paleo.  Josh raved about this and Josh doesn’t rave about any food so that makes it a winner.  Plus I could make it blindfolded it was that easy to make.  This ones going in my monthly rotation forever.

Serious miss:  That Curried cream of broccoli soup I could have done without.  Pureeing it in the Vitamix was an ultimate disaster.  I was covering the top opening with a kitchen towel cause of the steam and somehow that towel lost its way and green broccoli goop ended up all over my kitchen.  I mean everywhere.  Cabinets, clean dishes, countertop appliances.  You name it, it got sprayed.  It would have been fine if the soup was good and I didn’t have to rush to YW activity that I was running late for already.  But it was just not good.  Don’t ever call a soup cream of anything if there is no real cream in it.  Coconut milk doesn’t count.  So many leftovers to force myself to eat but surprisingly Sophia managed to get in 10 good bites of it today at lunch so serious plus there.  I would have never guessed my child would eat pureed broccoli soup. 

 

2 Responses to “Kitchen Stories”

  1. Mandy Perkins February 11, 2013 at 3:48 am #

    i am going to have to try the chicken. it looks awesome in the pictures! where did you find the sauce just any regular store or a whole foods?

  2. donnellynicole February 11, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

    There isn’t any sauce, I made the tandoori spice mix from scratch using a recipe I found online at cooks.com. It includes things like paprika, turmeric, coriander and cumin I think….also we made the chicken with the skin on and it was so good that way.

Leave a Reply

